Ballyboden St Enda’s claim Leinster club title

Ballyboden St Enda’s have secured the Leinster Club Football Championship crown after beating Eire Og 0-8 to 0-6 in a pulsating contest in O’Moore Park, Portlaoise this afternoon.

boden use

Three late points from Warren Egan, Ryan Basquel and Michael Darragh Macauley saw the Firhouse Road side get the better of the Carlow champions.

It’s the first time since 2015 that Boden have won the provincial crown.

Ballyboden play Kilcoo from Down in the All-Ireland semi-final in Breffni Park in four weeks time.

It’s the second time Ballyboden have won Leinster and it’s made more special as they celebrate their 50th anniversary this year.

Prev Drugs, gold bars and alcohol seized during Garda search
Next Two Garda patrol cars damaged during incident in Tallaght

  • 2020 Sees The Echo celebrating 40 years
  • eBeauty - S.O.S Skincare
  • The Echo 2019 Sports Star of the Year - Jack Woolley
  • eBeauty - Victoria Secret Runway ready
  • Double gold medal winner at the EYOF Rhasidat Adeleke receives a huge welcome home

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site, personalise content, provide social media features, analyse our traffic, show you relevant advertising and to target and report on ads. By using the site, you consent to the use of cookies that may process personal data for these purposes.